Author Topic: Cost code problem with labor!  (Read 4225 times)

srivo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
Cost code problem with labor!
« on: September 23, 2007, 12:31:45 pm »
When I try to assign the cost type Labor the code contractor labor appear instead after saving? I try many time and alway the same.

calemadmin

  • Administrator
  • Calem Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 300
    • http://www.calemeam.com
Cost code problem with labor!
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2007, 01:12:36 pm »
This is a good catch. See http://www.calemeam.com/apps/mantis/view.php?id=46

To apply the fix manually:
1. Edit CalemMsg.properties (under CalemEAM/client/lang)
Replace line 624:
cost_employee = Employee
with
cost_employee_labor = Employee

2. Got to CalemEAM/bin, run deploy.bat build

3. Relogin, this should be fixed.

Alternatively one can fix this issue by going to dropdown design (from admin's data design) and set the text for the empty note in the dropdown tree to 'Employee labor'.
Calem Community Forum Admin

srivo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
Cost code problem with labor!
« Reply #2 on: September 24, 2007, 09:36:03 pm »
Doesn't change any thing when I redeploy?

calemadmin

  • Administrator
  • Calem Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 300
    • http://www.calemeam.com
Cost code problem with labor!
« Reply #3 on: September 24, 2007, 10:38:54 pm »
None of the data or customization is changed when you run 'deploy build'.
The command repackages the sytem info.
Calem Community Forum Admin

srivo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
Cost code problem with labor!
« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2007, 09:20:26 am »
Ok! I didn't read carefully and was only running the command deploy without the build command! I was having the same problem with the language pack!

Thanks!

srivo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
Cost code problem with labor!
« Reply #5 on: September 25, 2007, 01:52:39 pm »
When I try to run deploy build it give me an error jsmin.exe is missing cygwin1.dll.

I there a way to run that without cygwin1.dll without it?

calemadmin

  • Administrator
  • Calem Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 300
    • http://www.calemeam.com
Cost code problem with labor!
« Reply #6 on: September 25, 2007, 06:00:37 pm »
Calem Community Forum Admin