Author Topic: Chart not Displaying  (Read 3797 times)

achmall

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Chart not Displaying
« on: February 12, 2008, 09:15:12 pm »
Hi there,

I successfully deployed CalemEAM and it work fine on my windows server.

However I have a problem though, there are no charts displaying on the dashboard. There are only 4 big white rectangles instead of 4 nice looking graph/chart on the page.

I installed the latest version of amfiles taken from their website (amcolumn1.3.8, amline1.3.8 and ampie1.3.6)

Anyone face the same problem? How can I troubleshoot this error.

Thanks for your help!

calemadmin

  • Administrator
  • Calem Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 300
    • http://www.calemeam.com
Chart not Displaying
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2008, 04:35:23 pm »
Firefox cache will sometimes make an amchart to show as a blank area. If you experience this issue with Firefox, go to Tools|Options|Clear Now to include cache, it will fix it.

We have not identified the root cause yet. You may also try amcharts forum.
Calem Community Forum Admin

Arioul

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
I have same problem with special caractere
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2008, 09:39:28 am »
I have same problem with special caractere in my french translation
with the é ê ....
in french close is fermé but if i put é it's don't work so i put ferme
and it's work

redjim

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Same problem with the charts
« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2008, 02:39:21 pm »
Thanks for a nice piece of software.  I am trying to convince a cliente that I do IT consulting for TOMORROW  that they should use this instead of a Visual FOXPRO app.

I've got a lot of reading to do to understand how things work and set up the multi-language option.

I have the same problem.  I am using two different clients to check the same server.

One cliente(laptop) will load ONLY one of the graphs.
The other client(desktop) will not load any of them.

Both of the clients will load ALL of the graphs on the demo.

I think we may have the files set up in includes/graphs/ set up wrong.

Can you give us a little more information on what files from the amchart download go into exactly what directory places on our calem install?

It is definately a server-side issue.

Thanks, James

calemadmin

  • Administrator
  • Calem Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 300
    • http://www.calemeam.com
Chart not Displaying
« Reply #4 on: February 23, 2008, 02:26:32 pm »
See the following wiki page for directory layout after installing amCharts.
http://www.calemeam.com/apps/wiki/index.php?title=CalemEamAdminHome#amCharts_Setup
Calem Community Forum Admin

redjim

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Is it a windows issue?
« Reply #5 on: February 23, 2008, 07:32:50 pm »
I used a xampp install on windows xp.  Is that part of the issue?

Arioul

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Amchart
« Reply #6 on: February 25, 2008, 09:24:30 am »
the configuration file .xml and language files must be save has UTF-8 format it's right for me for ponctuation caracteres
http://www.amcharts.com/forum/viewtopic.php?id=540

calemadmin

  • Administrator
  • Calem Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 300
    • http://www.calemeam.com
Chart not Displaying
« Reply #7 on: March 06, 2008, 11:04:22 am »
redjim, xampp works fine with CalemEAM on Windows. Which browser are you using? I would also check logs of Apache, PHP and Calem.
Calem Community Forum Admin