Author Topic: Currency  (Read 4912 times)

mickyv

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Currency
« on: December 16, 2007, 04:40:02 am »
I didn't know where to put this as it covers a few different forms.

Apart from a few hiccups that I managed to get over via your excellent help forum can you help me out with this.

Have I missed something (which is quite probable) is there some way of changing the currency from "USD" to "GBP"

Asset/ Cost/ Maintenance
Budget/ Budgeted
Inventory/ Stock/ Transaction
And maybe others I haven't found yet

I would have expected them to change when changing the language at the login page.

Is there some setup routine I've missed or can I edit some pages to change this.

Excellent program by the way keep up the good work.

calemadmin

  • Administrator
  • Calem Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 300
    • http://www.calemeam.com
Currency
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2007, 01:42:27 pm »
Take a look at this wiki page to change the system currency (in Client configuration section).

http://www.calemeam.com/apps/wiki/index.php?title=CalemLogging
Calem Community Forum Admin

mickyv

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Currency
« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2007, 03:30:58 pm »
Thank for the reply

Edited the CalemConf.custom.js  and added CalemConf['sys_currency'] = { id: 'GBP' }  but still no joy.

calemadmin

  • Administrator
  • Calem Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 300
    • http://www.calemeam.com
Currency
« Reply #3 on: December 19, 2007, 08:17:31 am »
Highlighted the text in Client Configuration section that rebuilding the client packages are required for changes to be effective. See the link for instructions.

http://www.calemeam.com/apps/wiki/index.php?title=CalemLogging
Calem Community Forum Admin

mickyv

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Currency
« Reply #4 on: December 20, 2007, 05:21:25 pm »
Yes I did that but it still dos not work.

calemadmin

  • Administrator
  • Calem Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 300
    • http://www.calemeam.com
Currency
« Reply #5 on: December 21, 2007, 11:43:28 am »
After executing the deploy command, check the following:
Search 'sys_currency' in CalemEAM\client\launchpad\resource\Calem.js.min, it should have the currency value you defined.
Calem Community Forum Admin

mickyv

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Currency
« Reply #6 on: December 22, 2007, 08:20:51 am »
No it has only the USD  and the $ references not GBP

calemadmin

  • Administrator
  • Calem Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 300
    • http://www.calemeam.com
Currency
« Reply #7 on: December 27, 2007, 07:16:40 pm »
Looks like 'deploy build' command was not successful. You may compare timestamps of the Calem.js.min file before and after running the command. Also check calem.log and php logs for any errors.
Calem Community Forum Admin

calemadmin

  • Administrator
  • Calem Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 300
    • http://www.calemeam.com
Currency
« Reply #8 on: January 04, 2008, 07:19:55 pm »
Take a look at a workaround proposed:

http://calemeam.com/apps/phpbb/viewtopic.php?p=510
Calem Community Forum Admin